Greyhound players

A gathering of former Greyhound players, who between them won Division 2 in 2000, 2002 and 2003


Division Two Winners Runners up
1976-77 Whitehall 'B' Alma 'C', Deal
1977-78 Admiral Owen 'B', Sandwich Drum Major 'A'
1978-79 ? Sandown Castle 'B', Deal
1979-80 Barons Fitzwalter Arms 'A', Goodnestone
1980-81 Alma 'B', Deal Crooked Billet, Ash
1981-82 Fitzwalter Arms 'B', Goodnestone Volunteer 'A', Ash
1982-83 Alma 'D', Deal Lion, Ash
1983-84 Greyhound 'B', Sandwich Volunteer 'C', Ash
1984-85 George & Dragon 'B', Sandwich Crooked Billet, Ash
1985-86 Sandwich Arms 'A' Chequer, Ash
1986-87 George & Dragon, Sandwich Chequers, Hougham
1987-88 Evenhill, Littlebourne Crooked Billet 'A', Ash
1988-89 Sandwich Arms 'A' Volunteer 'A', Ash
1989-90 Evenhill 'B', Littlebourne Crooked Billet, Ash
1990-91 George & Dragon 'B', Sandwich Evenhill, Littlebourne
1991-92 Evenhill 'A', Littlebourne Fitzwalter Arms 'A', Goodnestone
1992-93 George & Dragon, Sandwich Fitzwalter Arms 'A', Goodnestone
1993-94 Eight Bells, Eastry Greyhound 'A', Sandwich
1994-95 Unicorn 'B', Barfreston Fitzwalter Arms 'A', Goodnestone
1995-96 Greyhound 'B', Sandwich Fitzwalter Arms 'A', Goodnestone
1996-97 Unicorn, Barfreston Royal Oak, Upstreet
1997-98 Crooked Billet 'B', Ash Greyhound 'B', Sandwich
1998-99 Royal Oak 'B', Nonnington Plough & Harrow, Tilmanstone
1999-00 Greyhound, Sandwich Sandwich Arms 'B'
2000-01 Royal Oak 'B', Nonnington Greyhound 'B', Sandwich
2001-02 Greyhound 'B', Sandwich Fitzwalter Arms, Goodnestone
2002-03 Greyhound 'A', Sandwich Fitzwalter Arms, Goodnestone
2003-04 Alma 'B', Deal Magnet 'B', Deal
2004-05 Market Inn 'A', Sandwich Magnet 'B', Deal
2005-06 Fitzwalter Arms, Goodnestone Plough & Harrow 'A', Tilmanstone
2006-07 Magnet 'A', Deal Plough & Harrow 'B', Tilmanstone
2007-08 Betteshanger Club 'B', Deal Brickmakers Arms 'B', Deal
2008-09 Market Inn 'B', Sandwich Brickmakers Arms 'B', Deal
2009-10 Royal Oak, Nonington Betteshanger Club, Deal
2010-11 Magnet 'A' Betteshanger Club, Deal
2011-12 Royal Oak, Nonington Betteshanger Club 'A', Deal
2012-13 Betteshanger Club, Deal Two Sawyers 'B', Woolage Green
2013-14 Magnet 'A', Deal Two Sawyers B, Woolage Green
2014-15 Two Sawyers 'B', Woolage Green Magnet BBC, Deal
2015-16 Magnet 'B', Deal Red Cowboys, Sandwich
2016-17 Fleur de Lis 'B', Sandwich Red Cowboys, Sandwich
2017-18 Market Inn 'B', Sandwich Red Cowboys, Sandwich
2018-19 Magnet A, Deal Dover WMC

Click here to return to the home page